Archive through February 11, 2007 Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Custom Cowboy Boots & Shoes Discussion Board » My Profile » My Profile » Archive through February 11, 2007 « Previous Next »

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Mark (Bronbo)
Username: Bronbo

Post Number: 1
Posted on Monday, January 19, 2004 - 7:12 pm:   

My name is Mark Fletcher, admin/moderator for this Forum. I am not a maker of any leather craft (although I have been tempted to learn many times). I collect cowboy boots and related materials. I also have an interest in "Boot History." I admire makers of custom boots and shoes who work hard and try to keep the tradition alive.

My degree is in geology, I was in the petroleum business, but after the slump in the industry I moved into the environmental consulting business.

I am married to a wonderful wife Debbie, who reluctantly supports my habit (as of now about 175 pairs of boots). Here is a picture of me at my second home

<BR> <BR> <BR>Me at my second home
Tex Robin (Tex_robin)
Username: Tex_robin

Post Number: 2
Posted on Monday, January 19, 2004 - 10:05 pm:   

Hello, My name is Tex Robin. I have been married for 43 yrs, to Margaret Anderson. She is from Brownwood Tx and we have two daughters and six grandchildren. Three grandsons and three granddaughters of which three have spent many hours in my shop(potential bootmakers)?
My hobbies are Guns, Swedish genealogy, Swedish language, and guitar.
I started learning to make boots when I was 10 years old. I made my first pair for myself at 15. Except for 3 years in the US Army, and a few years in Tool & Die making , I have been in it all of my life. I have owned my own shop since l970, when my Father moved to Austin to work with Charlie Dunn. Although I learned from my Father , my boots only resemble his and I have my own style as every bootmaker should have.